DVD Players

Discussion in 'Playback Devices' started by Kenny Li, Jan 5, 2004.

1. Kenny Li

Kenny Li Agent

Hi,

I'm new to HT. I will be buying a HT system for my new apartment and I have a question with regards to the DVD player.

How much of a difference is it between a DVD player made by high-end component makers such as Rotel, Denon, etc. vs. those made by normal electronic companies such as Sony, Philips, etc.?

There is a huge price difference, but I can't figure out whether it's worth it. Assuming that I'm talking about the high-end Sony and Philips DVD players with progressive scan and component out.

Thanks,
    Kenny

2. gene c

gene c Producer

Gene