DVD player with bitrate analyzer

Discussion in 'Playback Devices' started by greg_t, Jun 6, 2003.

  1. greg_t

    greg_t Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2001
    Messages:
    1,650
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    110
    Hello all,

    I'm would like to find a cheap dvd player that has a bitrate analyzer function for both audio and video. The player will really only be used for the bitrate viewer purposes as I have a Panasonic RP91 that will continue to be my main player. I have no need for it to be progressive scan or dvd-audio, just need a cheap player with the bitrate function. I know several Sony's do this, but am not sure which ones. If anyone knows of a player that would fit the bill, please post it here. Thanks.
     
  2. Kevin C Brown

    Kevin C Brown Producer

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2000
    Messages:
    5,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Every Pioneer I've had has done this. 414, 525, 05, 45a, 47ai...
     
  3. HienD

    HienD Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I bought a cheapo dvd player that has a bitrate analyzer. It's made by Fortec electronics. I got it for $99cnd with progressive scan. The non progressive scan was $79cnd. If your in canada, you can pick them up @ Vision electronics.
     
  4. AaronJB

    AaronJB Second Unit

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 1998
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Phillips 963 has audio, video and total bitrate meters.
     
  5. Derek Iverson

    Derek Iverson Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How about your PC? PowerDVD and WinDVD have options to let you view the bitrate as you watch the movie.
     
  6. greg_t

    greg_t Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2001
    Messages:
    1,650
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    110
    Thanks to all for the replies. I have WinDVD but have not found any bitrate function on my version. I think it's a slighlty older version.
     

Share This Page