Dungeons & Dragons DVD

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Isaac C, Oct 14, 2001.

  1. Isaac C

    Isaac C Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2000
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hello everyone!
    I rented this DVD to try out my recently completed Shiva sub and boy-oh-boy I wasn't disappointed! Tonnes of BASS (from both my new sub and the movie); VERY nice CG special effects! Good story [​IMG]
    Screenshots in order...
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    .... this one is going along with the shopping list [​IMG]
    sorry, just had to share [​IMG]
    ------------------
    Subwoofer Simulator
    Factor Conversion Tool
     
  2. JJR512

    JJR512 Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 1999
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Out of curiosity, how, exactly, did you make those screenshots? What programs, what tools, what settings?
    ------------------
    -Justin "JJR512" Rebbert
    [​IMG]
    Join our [email protected] Team! (Click here for more info.)
    Contact me: [email protected] | ICQ: 52675695 | Private Message
     
  3. Isaac C

    Isaac C Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2000
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi JustinR,
    I fed the video output to my computer. Almost all ASUS-brand video cards from the old V3400 series onwards have versions which have video in/out, S-VHS and/or RCA, jacks. Mine is an ASUS V6800 -- the nVidia GeForce DDR cards. I used the bundled ASUS Live! 3.42 software that came with the video card, it's free from http://www.asus.com
    ------------------
    Subwoofer Simulator
    Factor Conversion Tool
     
  4. Greg Rakaska

    Greg Rakaska Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    May 16, 1999
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Justin,
    quote: Out of curiosity, how, exactly, did you make those screenshots? What programs, what tools, what settings? [/quote]
    I use PowerDVD as my PC DVD player and it has a simple screen capture utility activated by clicking on a software button. I am reasonably certain that most software PC DVD players have this function. Hardware cards such as the Creative Encore, and Hollywood+ do not allow this function
    [Edited last by Greg Rakaska on October 15, 2001 at 12:37 AM]
     
  5. Chris M

    Chris M Second Unit

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2000
    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Greg, I can confirm that WinDVD has that option as well [​IMG]
    Chris.
     

Share This Page