Does the Toshiba SD-5700 have the chroma bug?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by JeffreyH, Mar 12, 2002.

  1. JeffreyH

    JeffreyH Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2001
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone own this player that can tell me if it shows the Chroma bug? I heard the 4700 does and I'm currently looking at the 5700.

    Thanks

    Jeff
     
  2. Paul Clarke

    Paul Clarke Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2002
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, it does. Leave it at that. But there are good quality players out there with the same issues. It just depends on how much it shows up in your particular viewing setup.
     
  3. Ted Ross

    Ted Ross Second Unit

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2001
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the 5700 & according to many websites it does have the chroma bug, but I dont notice it.
     

Share This Page