1. The HTF Tapatalk application has been discontinued. Please see the thread in the Forum Help & Feedback area for more information.
    Dismiss Notice

Does the Gamecube still have a region lockout?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Daniel Becker, Feb 25, 2003.

  1. Daniel Becker

    Daniel Becker Second Unit

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2002
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    I heard someone mention this on a different message board and I wasn't sure if they were lying or not. This guy says the new Gamcube's being produced do not have a region lockout. Is this true or did I just misunderstand him? Thanks.



    Dan.b
     
  2. BrianB

    BrianB Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2000
    Messages:
    5,205
    Likes Received:
    1
    He's talking poppycock.

    But there is a solution. "Freeloader" has finally been released. Early versions are poo, but the latest revision (1.06) works well - with it, you stick the disk in, boot up, take the disk out & put in any region game & it'll run on an unmodded GameCube. It's from the people that make the Action Replay etc.

    I believe NCS have it in stock, certainly most UK import places have it.
     
  3. Eric C. Mylonas

    Eric C. Mylonas Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2002
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks to Freeloader I can finally enjoy Doshin the Giant in English.

    Thanks Freeloader!
     

Share This Page