Do you make your window fill the screen?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Keith_R, Nov 22, 2001.

  1. Keith_R

    Keith_R Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2001
    Messages:
    1,170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    FL
    Real Name:
    Kyle
    Yet another stupid poll question but I'm wondering if anyone here makes the window that they are working with on a computer fill their screen? I do this all the time no matter what program I'm using, it's just a odd habit[​IMG]
     
  2. Rob Tomlin

    Rob Tomlin Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2000
    Messages:
    4,505
    Likes Received:
    0
    Absolutely! I hate those pesky black bars! [​IMG]
     
  3. Neil Joseph

    Neil Joseph Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 1998
    Messages:
    8,332
    Likes Received:
    1
    Real Name:
    Neil Joseph
    Not all the time. For a major type of application (internet, word processing, etc, yes. For all other minor stuff no).
     
  4. Scott Weinberg

    Scott Weinberg Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2000
    Messages:
    7,477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Aside from when I'm doing some multi-window data entry stuff (which is rare), I'm a Full Window man...unless I'm getting undressed; then I pull the shades.
     
  5. Mark Dubbelboer

    Mark Dubbelboer Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 1999
    Messages:
    1,008
    Likes Received:
    0
    everything is full screen...except windows explorer.

    i'm not sure why but i just like it to fill about 2/3 of my screen
     
  6. Bruce Hedtke

    Bruce Hedtke Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 1999
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want every pixel working when I am. Fullscreen.

    Bruce
     
  7. Jon_B

    Jon_B Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2000
    Messages:
    1,025
    Likes Received:
    0
    I try to. Unless I'm multi-tasking.

    Jon
     
  8. Joseph S

    Joseph S Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 1999
    Messages:
    2,862
    Likes Received:
    0
    No way!!!

    There' s absolutely no use or function in filling the whole screen unless you're running 800x600 or less.
     

Share This Page