What's new

Do you ever feel like the biggest couch potato ever? (1 Viewer)

Brent_H

Second Unit
I'm sure some of you have felt at one time or another that your love of film puts you on the couch for several hours a day. Right now I am in school and don't study a lot or have class for more than a couple hours a day, so the rest of the time I spend watching DVD's or TiVo'd stuff. I love it. It's my hobby of course, but other people I know think I am just lazy and should do something better with my time. I guess what I'm looking for is some encouragement. My major is Television Production and my minor is in Film Studies, so I like to use the excuse that I am "studying" while watching whatever, cause I am going in to that field.

When I'm at home though, there's not much else I would rather do. I love music, but hate sitting and just listening to music. I like to read but everytime I start reading I think about how I would rather be plopped in front of my 16:9. I really don't have any other interests. I guess this is just a thread for others to weigh in on the dilemma that is: Am I watching this much tv/film because I love it or because I'm really just lazy and don't feel like doing anything else? hahah ok...bring on the comments.

LanieParker

Supporting Actor
Hmmm... there are days when I find that I just want to plop down and watch movies or tv on dvd, but to do it all the time, I can't see doing. I stay pretty busy though. I usually watch tv in the evening or on the weekends, but never really during the day.

You say that you don't have any other hobbies or interests, but do you not like to hang out with other people or go places? What about getting out of the house to meet other people? Join a book group or something, maybe a movie discussion group or a film group that meets up to watch things together.

Maybe you're just a homebody (nothing wrong with that) and just prefer to spend time alone watching tv.