1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

Do you do what you studied to do?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by JoshF, Oct 2, 2002.

1. JoshF

JoshF Supporting Actor

I'll start.

I studied Political Science in both undergraduate and graduate school.

I thought I wanted to be a professor and wanted to teach Poli Sci. I then went to graduate school at University of Chicago. I worked closely with a professor and mentor, and realized that wasn't the career I wanted.

I took a job as editor of an online magazine, went through the whole Internet boom & bust, and now I now co-own a small web agency in NYC.

2. Kevin T

Kevin T Screenwriter

i went to school and earned a degree in sociology. i'm now a child welfare social worker for the state of alabama department of human resources. so i guess i did actually end up doing what i went to school for. i'm thinking of going back to earn a master's in counseling though.

kevin t

3. Anny Chien

Anny Chien Agent

UC Berkeley Political Science undergraduate. Currently working for my father vending company.[​IMG]

4. KeithH

KeithH Lead Actor