What's new

Do guys who chew tobacco ever get laid? (1 Viewer)

Jason L.

Second Unit
I've been working overseas for the Army for over 3 years now, and I see a lot of guys chew tobacco - both active military and contractors who are ex-military.

It is strange at work to see guys have spit cups all around - and even worse - spit into the trash can. Gross. I haven't seen this myself in a real-world office environment because it isn't tolerated. I think this is even worse than smoking. Growing up in New York, I don't remember anyone ever chewing tobacco.

The thing that pops into my head is - what woman would ever find this attractive or tolerate this? Who would ever kiss someone who chews tobacco? Wouldn't this be an automatic deal breaker?

In short, do guys who chew tobacco ever get laid?

I would especially love to hear the female contingent of the HTF comment on this.

Micah Cohen

Screenwriter
This is a good question, except... Chicks seem to "tolerate" a lot. Have you looked around lately?

MC

Julian Reville

Screenwriter
Back in vet school, a group of about 10 guys who thought of themselves as "country boys" liked to sit in the back of the class and indulge in the chew/spit thing. They used styrofoam coffee cups. You did NOT want to pick up one of those by mistake. :)

Christ Reynolds

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
CJ
i think this would have to be limited to average-paid guys. even if someone was MADE of chewing tobacco, they would get laid if they made as much money as a ballplayer :)

CJ

Malcolm R

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Malcolm
I can't see where it's any different than kissing someone who smokes.

Jeff Gatie

Senior HTF Member