Do any PVR's output to DVD Recorders?

Discussion in 'Playback Devices' started by John B. Holbrook, Jul 15, 2003.

  1. John B. Holbrook

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2000
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm guessing this is a newbie/dumb question, but do any PVRs easily output to a DVD Recorder? Are there any PVR/DVD Recorder combo units?
     
  2. JamesHl

    JamesHl Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2003
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There's the new toshiba combo unit, but I don't think it's out yet. You can use any pvr's video outs to hook up to a dvd recorder, they usually have two outputs.
     
  3. Rick Anderson

    Rick Anderson Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2003
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pioneer is coming out with two different models soon that combine a tivo unit with a DVD burner.
     
  4. Jeff TC

    Jeff TC Extra

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have my Directv Tivo (Philips) connected to a Philips DVD recorder. Works great.
     
  5. Terry H

    Terry H Second Unit

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2001
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Let's ask this a slightly different way. Will any DVR connect to a home lan and send shows to my computer(s)?
     
  6. Michael Reuben

    Michael Reuben Studio Mogul

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 1998
    Messages:
    21,763
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
     
  7. Ken Chan

    Ken Chan Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 1999
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
     
  8. Terry H

    Terry H Second Unit

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2001
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Thanks. Just what I needed to know.
     
  9. DanHaya

    DanHaya Second Unit

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2001
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does anyone know if there is software that will work with the new Explorer 8000 boxes?
     

Share This Page