What's new

Do any of you order so many movies that you forget and order the same one twice? (1 Viewer)

Brian_J

Second Unit
I almost did this twice within the past week.
Brian
------------------
Zed's Dead Baby...

Jon Robertson

Screenwriter
rolleyes.gif
. . . . .
laugh.gif

I can't say I have!

Bruce Hedtke

Senior HTF Member
I almost did once. Now, I just peruse my open orders and order history before I choose a title. That way, I am sure I don't have it ordered already.
Bruce
------------------
mstprev.gif

Welcome aboard the Satellite of Love

David Lambert

Senior HTF Member
By trade I am a data processor. I manipulate data in all forms: straight data dumps via SQL-to-text, spreadsheets and pivot tables, relational databases and queries, graphs, reports, etc.
As you can imagine, I "practice" on my various collections, and I give my DVD collection the most attention. I have an elaborate 9-tab MS Excel spreadsheet that I use to track my collection. I use one tab exclusively to track all my "Wishlist" items, and it is organized by Title, Year, and Release Date (amongst other items). Nothing gets bought unless it's on that list. Nothing goes onto the main inventory unless it is cut from the Wishlist tab and pasted onto the inventory tab.
When you have over 750 discs in your library, it's the only way to be certain you don't duplicate! :) METICULOUS ORGANIZATION! (see? there's a certain usefulness in my anal retentiveness!
laugh.gif
)
------------------
DAVE/Memphis
My 3-year-old enjoying Superman - The Movie in widescreen:
Steve_Widescreen.jpg

(Some of my DVD's are to the left side of the picture)

Steve Schaffer

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Steve Schaffer
I've done this a couple of times. Sometimes I'll forget I pre-ordered a title, and will pre-order it again from another online dealer (usually at 3 am when suffering severe brain fade.)