1. Visit this thread for your chance to win a selection of Lionsgate action films on UV!
    Dismiss Notice

DLS Sub from Parts Express-$100

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Shawn.G, Nov 26, 2002.

1. Shawn.G

Shawn.G Second Unit

Is this a good sub for the money? How about the KLH one step up on parts express? I am on a limited budget and will get a better sub-HSU-next year. Are these good subs for 80%music?

2. Jack Keck

Jack Keck Second Unit

I'm no expert in this field, but I like mine. This sub has been mentioned in several threads, so a search would be a good idea. I'd like to compare it with other subs, both in it's price range and with pricier ones.

some day.

3. Geoff L

Geoff L Screenwriter

Hey Jack
    I see your located in Redford, interesting as a year or so ago I worked on the Detriot Edisons home base location down their in Redford. About 2 years ago I think, it was when they re-did the whole parking lot area. Expanded it and then paved all of it. Gosh that job sucked as they came in and out all day, (the Big Trucks & Pole Trailers) also all the trucks, pick ups and trailers had to re-turn and park at night. Over a 100 of them big ass trucks everyday in and out. ugggg [​IMG]
    Made for a very frustrating job.
    Just found it intersting your from the area, and I worked on that job. We live way north west of Grand Rapaids but I work in the Detroit area most of the time.
    Your DLS-10
    Glad you appear to like it, at it's price point and being Built by and with Dayton parts, I would suspect it to perform decent (especially at it's price point).
    Have you modded it in anyway???
    Like dampening the walls inside or a little poly fill?
    I have no idea if it comes with this done alread or not.