Diva C3 question

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by DeT, Jul 26, 2002.

1. DeT

DeT Agent

Hi, I am a newbie to this board and to home theater.

I purchased a Diva system consist of 6.1, C3 and 2.1. My system doesn't have the subwoofer and I used the Denon 3802 to drive it.

The set up from the receiver is C3 and 2.1 set to small, front L and R are large and subwoofer to NO.

I am really happy of how everything sound, the 6.1 is totally excellent. But I am currently having some problem with the center speaker and I don't know if its my newbie ears or something else.

The problem is the center sound really not that good. It doesn't have the oommph or the fullness of the two front. It sound a bit better than my TV speaker, but that's about it. The sound is kinda dry and boxy.

When I play 5 channels stereo, I can totally tell that the center is sound differently than the 2 front one. I thought they sound some somewhat the same.

I have tested it by set it to large, change the distance from the receiver. Swap the front wire with it. Increase the db something by 2. Swap it with one of the 6.1. When I swap it with the 6.1, I did noticed the center portion sound so much better. So much be the C3 problem or something.

I also ran to Magnolia Hi-Fi and bring a DVD with me to compare their Def Tech center with mine, and their did sound better.

No, I don't have the sound meter or the Avia test disk yet, I am sort of out of money now. But I don't think that would make any different since I have issue with how it sound.

By the way, I live in Spokane, WA and it would be nice if anyone have the Diva system that live here to let me hear how your C3 should sound like. Or if someone like to run over to my house to listen to the C3 to make sure my ears are not mess up or something since this is my first system I may expect too much. Please pm me or something to let me know if you interested.

thanks

2. Jason_Me

Jason_Me Stunt Coordinator