Dish Network locals picture quality improving

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by John_Bonner, Feb 26, 2002.

1. John_Bonner

John_Bonner Supporting Actor

Last night I watched a few of the CBS Monday night lineup (King of Queens, Raymond, Family Law) and the picture quality was very good! I know Dish's local PQ has been regularly peppered with insults but if last night was any indication, they're on the right track. Anyone else notice this?

2. Ivan Lindenfeld

Ivan Lindenfeld Second Unit

It's all over DBSforums.com. It's true. It seems that they gave the Olympics more bandwidth and now have evened it back out. Ironic it's the same week Echostar 7 was launched, but it's not turned on yet.
    I am new at this DISH stuff but I like it!
    I get my locals over an antenna in Jacksonville. THey suck and they just got worse when I requested an adjustment to my antenna. My bad. [​IMG]

3. John_Bonner

John_Bonner Supporting Actor

Thanks Ivan, I'll check out the scuttlebutt at DBSForums.

4. Scott Littlefield

Scott Littlefield Stunt Coordinator

Hey Ivan!

5. Doug R

Doug R Supporting Actor

Whoa.. ok gonna switch topics a little (Sorry) but running into two fellow Jacksonvillians (?), I can't pass it up.

Do either of you guys have HDTVs and/or converters? I want to get an HDTV but other than Direct TV's HDTV feed is there anything local played in HDTV? If you have no idea, that's fine just can't pass up the opportunity to ask someone that knows. Most sales people are without a clue.

Doug

6. Scott Littlefield

Scott Littlefield Stunt Coordinator

Hi Doug,