Dish Network haredawre quick question

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Winston D, May 14, 2001.

  1. Winston D

    Winston D Agent

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2001
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do they have a receiver with digital outs? I am about to decide on switching from Direct TV (poor customer support). My Direct TV Sony has digital out. I heard Dish's old receivers has digital outs but the new ones dont. Please advice.
     
  2. kevin oswald

    kevin oswald Agent

    Joined:
    May 10, 2001
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have both the dishplayer 7100 and the Dish 6000 receiver both have digital outs. I belive most of the higher end models due.... you can find the specs at dishnetwork's web site.
    There lowest end model, I believe does not come with it though.
     
  3. Dave Morton

    Dave Morton Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2000
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Real Name:
    Dave
    I have the 4700 that has digital outs.
    ------------------
    ------ Dave ------
    ------------------
    MY HT
     
  4. Bob Jackson

    Bob Jackson Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2000
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The 4900, and 6000 do have digital audio outputs.
    The 3900 and 2800 do not.
    It looks like the DP301 does not, but the DP501 does.
     

Share This Page