dish 6000 and jvc 9600/9800

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Jonathan Tuck, Feb 28, 2001.

  1. Jonathan Tuck

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2000
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Supposedly the 6000 responds to ir and uhf signals but I can't seem to get the ir blaster from the jvc 9800 vcr to operate the 6000 (change channels etc). Has anyone here been able to figure out how to do it? Thanks--
    ------------------
     
  2. CRyan

    CRyan Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 1999
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, it is quite possible that the codes available from the VCR are not up to date enough to support the Dish 6000. I had a similar problem with my JVC VCR and the Dishplayer.
    C. Ryan
     
  3. Bob Jackson

    Bob Jackson Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2000
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried removing the UHF antenna and seeing if the remote will work in IR mode. Then try settting up the VCR. Then try adding the UHF antenna back.
     
  4. CRyan

    CRyan Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 1999
    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    0
    The 6000 still utilizes IR even with the UH antenna installed. I am using my Pronto just fine without removing the antenna.
    C. Ryan
     

Share This Page