Digitalbits.com?

Discussion in 'DVD' started by PaulaJ, Feb 10, 2006.

  1. PaulaJ

    PaulaJ Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2000
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    610
    Is something going on with www.thedigitalbits.com? Haven't been able to access it all week -- tried three different browsers (Firefox, Safari, Explorer) and they all say they can't find the site.
     
  2. MichaelScott

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Seems fine to me..was just on.
     
  3. Paul Hillenbrand

    Paul Hillenbrand Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 1998
    Messages:
    1,631
    Likes Received:
    379
    Trophy Points:
    1,610
    Real Name:
    Paul Hillenbrand
    MichaelScott wrote:
    Same here. [​IMG]
     
  4. ChristopherBlig

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. greg_t

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2001
    Messages:
    1,650
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    digitalbits.com works just fine too.
     
  6. PaulaJ

    PaulaJ Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2000
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    610
    Yes, I know it's "THEdigitalbits.com"

    And even clicking on the link provided, it won't come up.

    Weird.
     
  7. Andrew Bunk

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2001
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Paula,

    Are you trying to get at it from work only?

    I've had sites blocked in the past at my office.
     
  8. GlennH

    GlennH Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 1998
    Messages:
    2,132
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    110
    Real Name:
    Glenn
    Maybe a problem with the domain name server at your internet provider?

    How do you find the numerical IP address given the .com address? Find that number and enter it directly?
     
  9. Cees Alons

    Cees Alons Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 1997
    Messages:
    19,406
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    9,110
    Real Name:
    Cees Alons
    Normally, you use nslookup followed by a space and then the URL you're trying to resolve (eiter "run" it or enter this command in the command prompt - the ancient DOS emulator). But it won't help you in this case, because typing in the IP-address brings you to an "illegal page".

    However: apparently it's still there, and IMO Andrew may have nailed the problem.


    Cees
     

Share This Page