Digital Cable

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Adam J, Apr 22, 2002.

  1. Adam J

    Adam J Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2002
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have Comcast in Michigan.

    Wondering if anyone has digital cable set up through their receiver and if there are a lot if any stations that support DB 5.1. I know they also have music channels available. Is this worth an extra $10 a month to anyone who currently has it?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Mike Matheson

    Mike Matheson Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2000
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Adam,

    I'm using Cox Digital in San Diego (Scientific Atlanta Explorer 2100 box).

    I'm using the coax digital out and the analog outputs into my processor.

    For me, channels
     
  3. GregY

    GregY Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2002
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Adam,

    I concur with Mike. I have Time Warner (Scientific Atlanta Explorer 2100 box) here in Indianapolis.

    All my channels greater than 100 come across digital. Most of my channels less than 100 are analog (HBO channel 7 being digital). I believe the premium movie channels and the music channels are 5.1 (for selected programming), but the majority are just 2 channels.

    My Denon 1802 automatically detects the signal coming from the cable box.
     

Share This Page