What's new

Differences between SVS 25-31 PCi and 20-39 PCi (1 Viewer)

Chris Sharp

Agent
I am looking into purchasing an SVS sub in the next couple weeks.

I am new to HT and I love movies with explosions that rock the house as much as the rest of you.

I was originally only considering the 25-31 PCi. However, now with the sale I am considering the 20-39 PCi as well. My question is, as a someone who is new to this hobby, will I be able to tell a noticeable difference between the two. I am 60% HT and 40% music. Is it worth the $50 upgrade?

Thanks,

Chris

EricHaas

Supporting Actor
If the difference is only $50, it is, unless you don't want the extra height for esthetic reasons. The 20-39 gives you lower extension, more of that base you can feel but not hear. If you enjoy the powerful low frequency stuff for HT, you will appreciate the difference. Not night and day at all, but worth $50.

Jeffrey Forner

Screenwriter
Not night and day at all, but worth $50.
I agree. Part with the extra $50 to get that extra extension if you can. If you really do like to feel the explosions in movies, the 20-39PCi ought to do the trick very nicely. If you don't get 20-39, you'll be left to wonder what you're missing out on.
Of course, for an extra $100, you could get the 16-46PCi, and never worry about what your missing out on ever again. ;)

Chris Sharp

Agent
Of course, for an extra $100, you could get the 16-46PCi, and never worry about what your missing out on ever again.
Well that is just evil. I wasn't even considering the 16-46PCi until you said that....

Jeffrey do you have the 20-39PCi?

Thanks,

~Chris

Ryan Schnacke

Supporting Actor