What's new

Denon AVR 3805 In Stock at Crutchfield.com (1 Viewer)

Octavio

Stunt Coordinator
Today I found that Denon AVR 3805 is available at Crutchfield.com

I think the wait is over.

Note: I was not allowed to include the link to Crutchfield in this thread.

Octavio

ChadLB

Screenwriter
Yes,
the question being is the NEW sherwood pre/pro can be had for the same price....but if you don't want seperates this looks like a fine piece of equipment.

You have to buy the Microphone seperate.......what a joke ....for that price it should come with it.

Todd^B

Stunt Coordinator
I am new to the idea of seperates. Fill me in on some info:

1. What are the benifits?

2. Do you still have all of the features that a stand alone receiver would have?

Give me an idea of some setups that would work well together.

Thanks

Shane Martin

Senior HTF Member
Not all no.
There isn't a prepro in the same price range that gives you PLIIx, the Room EQ, and the Denon Link. You could probably a rgue that you could deal w/o the Denon Link but the other 2 are quite nice. The Lexicon at $5,000 is the least expensive prepro I can think of with a room EQ.

BenK

Stunt Coordinator

Yeah it is. Especially for $60. I wonder if the mic from the Pioneer Elites would work or any mic with a mini jack?

ChadLB

Screenwriter
I believe with Pioneer they come with it.....that is why I said it was a joke for the price it should come with it

My local dealers said april/may before they get it in...

Bob*S

Stunt Coordinator

ChadLB-

It's nice that Pioneer includes a mic with their Elite receivers which list for $300 (53TXi) or more over the Denon 3805. But, some might say that Denon doesn't force you to buy the mic if you choose to not use the auto-EQ features.