Denon 3805 setup with microphone

Discussion in 'AV Receivers' started by Rich Allen, Dec 13, 2005.

  1. Rich Allen

    Rich Allen Second Unit

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 1999
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    110
    Location:
    Salisbury MD
    Real Name:
    Rich Allen
    I'm looking at picking up this one as the prices are really dropping on it. Do you have to use the DM-S305 microphone for the autosetup or was any other full range microphone work. If I have to use it, I'll get one when I buy it.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Larry Sutliff

    Larry Sutliff Cinematographer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2000
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't know of any other microphone that would work optimally with the 3805, your best bet is to get the S305.
     
  3. John S

    John S Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    5,460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If your purchasing it for that feature specifically, I'd get the Denon mic.


    If your only wanting to play around with auto EQ, then IO don't think it would matter all to much.
     
  4. Rich Allen

    Rich Allen Second Unit

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 1999
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    110
    Location:
    Salisbury MD
    Real Name:
    Rich Allen
    I guess that is what I'll do then. Thanks for the replies.
     
  5. AlanChau

    AlanChau Auditioning

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is it possible to use the denon mic in order to use RoomEQWizard
     

Share This Page