What's new

Denon 3805 remote (1 Viewer)

Shiu

Second Unit
Joined
Feb 18, 2003
Messages
447
I have the 3805 for about a week and am having problem with the remote. Within the first day, the back lit lights for the "source" inputs selection (DVD,CD,VCR1.....etc.) suddenly turned off. I could still select the sources by pushing the buttons blindly but I could not get the back lit on.

A day later, I picked up the remote and the back lit lights came back on. This lasted for about about 5 days, then it happened again yesterday. I may find it working again when I get home after work tonight. Has anyone else experienced this? Any helps will be much appreciated. When the back lit lights (again, only the source inputs selection ones) are gone, the "source" button shows a single arrow and instead a double arrow when it is working.

Thank you in advance.
 

Shiu

Second Unit
Joined
Feb 18, 2003
Messages
447
I have the 3805 for about a week and am having problem with the remote. Within the first day, the back lit lights for the "source" inputs selection (DVD,CD,VCR1.....etc.) suddenly turned off. I could still select the sources by pushing the buttons blindly but I could not get the back lit on.

A day later, I picked up the remote and the back lit lights came back on. This lasted for about about 5 days, then it happened again yesterday. I may find it working again when I get home after work tonight. Has anyone else experienced this? Any helps will be much appreciated. When the back lit lights (again, only the source inputs selection ones) are gone, the "source" button shows a single arrow and instead a double arrow when it is working.

Thank you in advance.
 

Sam>C

Grip
Joined
Apr 22, 2004
Messages
19
While I have not heard of this specific problem with the remote I have seen many other posts on this and other board with general remote problems. I would take the remote back to where it was purchased and have them replace it.
 

Sam>C

Grip
Joined
Apr 22, 2004
Messages
19
While I have not heard of this specific problem with the remote I have seen many other posts on this and other board with general remote problems. I would take the remote back to where it was purchased and have them replace it.
 

Robbie_S

Auditioning
Joined
Apr 23, 2004
Messages
4
I had a similar problem with my remote after about a week. I replaced the batteries and it has not had a problem since. Good luck. (If at first you don't succeed, check the batteries)
Robbie
 

Robbie_S

Auditioning
Joined
Apr 23, 2004
Messages
4
I had a similar problem with my remote after about a week. I replaced the batteries and it has not had a problem since. Good luck. (If at first you don't succeed, check the batteries)
Robbie
 

Shiu

Second Unit
Joined
Feb 18, 2003
Messages
447
Robbie, I called tech support and they also told me to replace batteries. I put new Dura cells in it and it didn't fix the problem. I am going to bring it back and ask for a replacement. Thanks anyway.
 

Shiu

Second Unit
Joined
Feb 18, 2003
Messages
447
Robbie, I called tech support and they also told me to replace batteries. I put new Dura cells in it and it didn't fix the problem. I am going to bring it back and ask for a replacement. Thanks anyway.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Forum Sponsors

Staff online

Forum statistics

Threads
348,798
Messages
4,857,914
Members
142,387
Latest member
paulmagruder
Recent bookmarks
0
Top