Denon 2900! Work w/ my setup??

Discussion in 'Playback Devices' started by BrianSmith, Jun 4, 2003.

  1. BrianSmith

    BrianSmith Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am considering purchasing a Denon 2900 to go w/ my Krell Showcase 7.1 processor. The Krell has an analog multi-channel pass through w/ no bass management. I will have to use the bass management in the Denon.

    Will it work for my situation?

    Please help.

    -Brian
     
  2. Dalton

    Dalton Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2001
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Real Name:
    Dalton
    Brian,
    You shouldn't have any problems integrating the 2900 into your system. It is a fine piece for the money. I think the Bass Management works just fine also. Go to Denon's website and download the setup tips if you decide on the 2900. Good luck with your decision.


    Dalton
     
  3. Luis S

    Luis S Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    May 7, 2000
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep itll work like a charm. Just whatever you do dont believe any of the bashing you may hear at other forums.That seems to be nothing more than hysteria. Its an excellent piece. Ive had mine about a month and its spectacular. Sturdy, quick, beautiful picture, and sound thats to die for. You wont regret picking it up. [​IMG]

    Luis S
     
  4. Lewis Besze

    Lewis Besze Producer

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 1999
    Messages:
    3,134
    Likes Received:
    0
     
  5. Simon Brown

    Simon Brown Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I just took delivery of the Denon-2900 today and I must say it's impressive. I had the 3800 which gave me too many problems so I swaped it over. I was only able to get a gold one as I was told by my local Hi-Fi shop that Black units wont be available until October in Australia. I couldn't wait 5 months so gold it is. I tried the problem discs which the Denon-3800 had problems with X-men 1.5 Freezing alot and Goodfellas side 2 wouldn't play at all got a disc error, and they work fine. It took some time but it looks like Denon may have got it right. [​IMG]
     
  6. Luis S

    Luis S Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    May 7, 2000
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    0
    Keep us posted and let us know what you think as it settles in.

    Enjoy!

    Luis S
     

Share This Page