Criterion's website no longer has "Traffic" as a "Coming Soon" DVD--concerns?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Clint B, Feb 20, 2002.

1. Clint B

Clint B Second Unit

Maybe it's nothing, but I was a bit dismayed when I saw this. Is this release still coming?

2. Rain

Rain Producer

It looks to me like they are in the process of updating the site and that the Traffic announcement has been moved to make room for something infinitely more exciting:

3. Brian Lawrence

Brian Lawrence Producer

Brian
    Freaking Sweeeeeeeet!!! I saw Umberto D. a few months ago and absolutely loved it. [​IMG] [​IMG]

4. Rain

Rain Producer

Clint, sorry about hijacking your thread. [​IMG]
    If you are really worried about it, I would go ahead and email Jon Mulvany (accessable via Criterion site) to ask.

5. Clint B

Clint B Second Unit

No biggie, Rain. Actually, I've never seen "Umberto D." I'm relatively new to discovering films that aren't playing on 8 zillion screens at once. Is there a review for "Umberto D." that I could check out?

6. Michael Boyd

Michael Boyd Second Unit

I found my friend Clint! You over your illness bud?
    http://us.imdb.com/TUrls?COM+0045274
    Here are 3 English reviews grouped here. Looks like one is a recent Village Voice review as well. Might we expect a showing at The Magnolia soon?

7. Clint B

Clint B Second Unit

Hey, Mike! I'm feeling a little better. Thanks for the reviews.

Ladies and Gentlemen, I must give a healthy dose of credit to my friend Mike Boyd for helping me "see the light" about the OAR presentation of films. Before he and I had some discussions on film, I was the quintissential "Joe Sixpack" and knew nothing about OAR. Now, thanks in part to Mike, I do, and there's no going back!

8. Michael Boyd

Michael Boyd Second Unit