1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

Cradle 2 The Grave

Discussion in 'DVD' started by Yumbo, Aug 12, 2003.

1. Yumbo

Yumbo Cinematographer

hey,

no one else pick this up?

the picture and sound on this is quite breathtaking.
    movie itself is fun especially in first half, and then it becomes the typical Joel Silver ending ala Romeo/Exit Wounds.

2. Jeff Adams

Jeff Adams Screenwriter

No, but tell me a little about it. I really like Jet Li and these type of movies. I wanted to see it at the theatre but missed it. I was going to make a blind purchase on this one today but only had time to pick up my copy of Madden 2004. Anyway, is it DTS? EX or ES?

3. Yumbo

Yumbo Cinematographer

rent first.

typical Warner stats, no EX/ES, but played quite well engaged.

4. Jeff Adams

Jeff Adams Screenwriter

5. Nick_Da

Nick_Da Agent

Hey guys, I'm new to this particular forum (I post on the anime thread occasionally) but I figured I'd weigh in my .02 on this one.

To me, Cradle 2 the Grave was great escapist entertainment. But that's just it.. it's escapist, mindless, action. Not too much else. But for me, the selling point in the first place was Jet Li and Mark Dacascos. For any fan of the two, that was enough to pique my interest.

I'd say it's more like Exit Wounds than Kiss of the Dragon or the One, since the same director made Exit Wounds and Cradle 2 the Grave. A lot of people don't like the director, but I think he has a flair for action scenes and is visually impressive. (I still can't pronounce his name, so I'm not even going to attempt it.)