What's new

Could someone offer some PDA purchase advice? (1 Viewer)

Jim_C

Senior HTF Member
I'm a complete newbie to the PDA world and I'm hoping someone could tell me if I'm on the right path. I'm looking to get one for my wife. What I've been able to discern from our conversations is that she might want a Palm OS based PDA.
So, with the Palm OS as the starting point I was thinking of one of the following:
Palm m515
Sony Clie 615c
Sony Clie 665c
She'd be using this for all the standard tasks (address book, calendar, notes, etc) at a minimum. I'm assuming she'd do things with Word and Excel if that's possible with these things (remember, I'm a COMPLETE newbie) :) I'm sure if there were other useful programs then she'd take advantage of them. If it helps to know what type of work she does WRT potential programs/uses, she is becoming a Professor at MIT in January.
FYI, I'm expecting to spend somewhere between $300-400. Any Palm OS options in that range would be possible. I could go a LITTLE higher if someone really convinced me it was worth it.
HELP!!!!

Brian E

Screenwriter