Could I get some feedback on my web site?

Discussion in 'After Hours Lounge (Off Topic)' started by Darren Lewis, Jun 13, 2003.

1. Darren Lewis

Darren Lewis Supporting Actor

I've been slowling developing my book discussion website for the past 18 months, starting off on ezboard and moving up to where it is today.

Tonight I uploaded the new design with lots of new content - news, reviews, links etc...

I'd love to get some feedback from the "average web user". I know you guys use a whole variety of machines and browsers and connection speeds.

I've asked on web design forums but those guys tend to be pros who are into the finer details of cascading style sheets and other coding issues. I'd appreciate some constructive comments for you guys.

The address is http://www.thebookforum.com

Thanks.

Darren.

2. Holadem

Holadem Lead Actor

[​IMG] I was just checking out your site, before I saw this thread. As a matter of fact, that window is still open, I was reading that "recommend books to me thread". I clicked on it from the annoying ads thread below when you wrote that you didn't allow pop ups on your site yet.

Looks great!

--
    Holadem

3. Darren Lewis

Thanks Holadem [​IMG]

4. Eric_L

Eric_L Screenwriter

The top half of the page has too small text for my browser (IE 6.0) on a 21" monitor.

The lower part is ok.

5. Henry Carmona

Henry Carmona Screenwriter

Henry Carmona
    WOW!
    Thats great Darren!
    If i read a lot of books id definitely be there, lol [​IMG]

Keep it up!!

6. Brett Hancock

Brett Hancock Supporting Actor

Everything looks great on my 17" monitor. Also I like how the button for the section you are currently at connects to the navbar below it, that is sweet.

7. Grant B

Grant B Producer

Looks great and loads fast. My wife is a huge reader, I'll let her know
    Grant

8. Eric_L

Eric_L Screenwriter