What's new

Connection Help needed-Please Help (1 Viewer)

Mark__T

Agent
Hi all

Just got the following set up:
(I am fairly new to this so please don't laugh or yell at me if I get the lingo or other things wrong)
Panasonic PT-40LC12 Multi-Media Wide Screen Projection Display

Pioneer VSX-D711 Receiver

Panasonic DVD-RP62

Harmon Kardon HKTS 5 Speakers.

What I have set up so far is:
Monster Digital Fiber Optic cable from DVD optical Out to
Optical in on the receiver

Monster Video2 cable from DVD Component Video Out to
TV Component Video In(1)

Now what I have left-besides the speaker wires-is 2 Monster Interlink 400 MKII cables and a standard set of RCA cables that came with the DVD player. I see where 1 end of the interlink cable could fit into the sub but I'm not sure where the other end should go or where/if the other interlink cable should go.

The salespeople told me they gave me all the cables I will need for a proper set up.

Now for the question on the Motorola DCT2244/1161/ABCDEFG digital cable box. It has an RF-Bypass box-whatever that means. But currently all I have is the cable from the wall into the cable box and a regular screw-in cable out to the back of the TV. Now there are RCA plug openings for Aux Audio in and Audio out and Video on the back of the box. Should some of my connections be rerouted through the box?
If so which ones exactly and where should they go. Do I need to get more cables? It just doesn't seem right for only standard screw-in cables connecting the box to the TV.

All help and suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Mark

Bill Kane

Screenwriter
Welcome to the Forum!
This may take you awhile, so be patient, and understand you may get a lot of tips taking different routes.