componet switching

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by gene avallon, Jan 24, 2002.

  1. gene avallon

    gene avallon Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2001
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    will the 950 be able to switch without any loss on HDTV?what is the minium switching frequency?

    thanks

    gene
     
  2. gene avallon

    gene avallon Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2001
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I found the freq. 45Mhz is that enough for HDTV?

    gene
     
  3. gene avallon

    gene avallon Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2001
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey there. this is a test.
     
  4. Christian Speights

    Christian Speights Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 1999
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think the rule is the mhz needs to be 2-3x the necessary bandwidth to switch the video signal without any degradation/softening of the picture.

    I am no expert though.

    John Kotches made a note of this in one of the threads about a new pre/pro (from Cinepro if I remember correctly.)

    That unit was rated at 500 mhz and (theoretically) should switch 1080p without a problem.
     

Share This Page