1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

Component cables as "audio"?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Jon-K-Wilson, Dec 11, 2001.

  1. Jon-K-Wilson

    Jon-K-Wilson Auditioning

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Boy what a way to start my first post here.[​IMG]
    But can I connect the "audio input/outputs " (L/R) with component cables? It will only be for a few days until I can get to the store to buy Audio cables
    Thanks
    Jon
     
  2. Kartal_Guner

    Kartal_Guner Extra

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2001
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sure, that will work fine.
     
  3. TomH

    TomH Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2001
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did notice that the AR component cables are coax with a solid center conductor and the high dollar Monster component cables are stranded.

    Can you assume that cables designed for video should always exceed the requirements for audio?

    Tom
     
  4. Jason Moreland

    Joined:
    May 2, 2000
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
     
  5. Kevin_W

    Kevin_W Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2000
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I upgraded my AR component video cables not too long ago and wanted to figure out a way to re-use them. I now have a great set of composite audio/video cables coming out of my cable box. [​IMG]
    Kevin
     

Share This Page