What's new

cheap receiver? (1 Viewer)

joost

Auditioning
Real Name
joost eijkenboom
Hi, I am just a rookie in this hole audio world. but I am looking for a nice cheap receiver (5.1 or 6.1)
I've found these for now:
sherwood R 756 --> 300 euro
pioneer vsx-416-s --> 250 euro
kenwood KRT 5090 --> 280 euro
JVC RX 5052 --> 200 euro
(I know, this is not that good stuff, but I(18 year old) am looking for something under 300 euro.)
so could you please give me some advise? especialy about these but also if you know another cheap one.

thanx in advance!!
greets, Qupie

Alon Goldberg

Screenwriter
Real Name
Alon Goldberg
Hi joost - first question is where are you located in Europe? Next question, what speakers will you be using, and what features are you looking for?

You may be able to find a Denon AVR-1706 in your country, which is an excellent entry-level receiver. :)

joost

Auditioning
Real Name
joost eijkenboom
I'm from holland.
the speakers will be good enough, a friend of mine will fix them and he has a lot of years of experience there (last sold 2 stereo speakers for 30.000) but doesn't know that much of these cheap receivers
and I've got a seperate subwoofer with seperate amplifier just for the base
I hope this helps a litle bit.
but what's the price of that denon?

(sorry for my bad english)

Alon Goldberg

Screenwriter
Real Name
Alon Goldberg
Hi joost - the Denon AVR-1706 is available In Germany for 349 euro. You should be able to find this under 300 euro. You will be very happy with this receiver! Here is the product page:

http://usa.denon.com/ProductDetails/536.asp

The AVR-1706 delivers dynamic, room-filling surround sound from all your movies, TV shows, music, and video games. It combines the high-current amplification for seven speakers, advanced digital processing, a wealth of convenience features, and our famously rugged construction. The result is a powerful and versatile receiver that will serve as the heart of a great home theater system.