1. Sign-up to become a member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It only takes 30 seconds to sign up, so join the discussion today!
    Dismiss Notice

Cheap Blu-ray player?

Discussion in 'Playback Devices' started by Osato, Dec 12, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Osato

Osato Producer

I’m looking for just a basic a Blu-ray player. I’ve been trying to find something really reasonable. I’m a teacher and I just want to have it for use in the classroom. It doesn’t have to be anything fancy etc.
    I saw that there was an LG bdp25 or 35 That was pretty affordable. I’ve also been recommended to look at Amazon warehouse deals. Honestly as long as the player works it does not have to be anything fancy I would even be up for a used player. I don’t have a strict budget necessarily but at most $40 Is what I am thinking.
    I’ll continue to scour eBay and Amazon warehouse deals to see if I can find something. But I was hoping somebody else might know something too. Thanks

2. JQuintana

JQuintana Screenwriter

Johnny
    Just go to Walmart and grab up one of their many under $50 players and call it good. I wouldn't over research it, nor scour eBay or Amazon. A basic player is easily found at any local brick and mortar store in your town.

3. Scott Merryfield

Scott Merryfield Executive Producer

That is exactly what I did for our South Carolina condo a couple of years ago. We just wanted a basic BD player with WiFi support for updating firmware, since I do not have a PC down there to burn firmware discs. I just went to the nearby Wal-Mart and bought a low-end Sony player. Similar to DVD players, these low-end models have become almost like commodity items. You should be able to find one for under $50.

Tony Bensley and Osato like this.
  4. Osato

Osato Producer

Understood! Thanks!

I was hoping to find an lg for $15!
    I called wal mart and they are out of them. For some reason google shipping was showing one in stock at a store nearby.