CD direct input and multiple amps.

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Jereme D, Feb 27, 2002.

  1. Jereme D

    Jereme D Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2002
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've been looking at audiosource amps today. I noticed that the "Amp two" has a CD direct input. I know what that is, but here is my question..... If I have 3 of these amps hooked up, would I plug my CD player into only one amp? I'm assuming that if that is correct that I would plug it into the amp that is powering my main speakers? Would I be able to get sound from my CD player through the rest of my speakers?
     
  2. RobertR

    RobertR Lead Actor

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 1998
    Messages:
    9,766
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    9,110
    Can you clarify what you mean by "amp"? I'm assuming you meant "preamp", since you mentioned a labeled input. If so, you'd only have ONE preamp in your system, and your CD player is only connected to the preamp. if by your other speakers you mean your surround speakers, you wouldn't have sound coming from them in "cd direct".
     
  3. Jereme D

    Jereme D Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2002
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry about that. :b

    I actually did mean power amp, though. The Audiosource Amp two had a CD direct input on it.
     

Share This Page