I thought that when a team commits its fifth foul of a half, the opponent shoots "one-and-one" free throws. This continues until the tenth foul, at which point the opponent shoots two foul shots. In the second half of tonight's Illinois/Kansas game, Frank Williams of Illinois was fouled while dribbling near the basket (non-shooting situation) at around 6:45, and this was Kansas' fifth team foul. However, Illinois didn't get to shoot free throws and had to take the ball out of bounds. And then a minute later, Williams was again fouled while dribbling near the basket (Kansas' sixth team foul), but yet again Illinois didn't shoot free throws. Finally, on Kansas' seventh team foul, Illinois got to the free throw line. Were these blunders by the referees or am I incorrect in thinking that Illinois was denied two chances at free throws?