Can I plug the port on my PB-10?

Discussion in 'Speakers' started by EdNichols, Mar 15, 2005.

  1. EdNichols

    EdNichols Second Unit

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2003
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    I understand that plugging a couple ports on the bigger SVS's make a difference but what about plugging all ports or in my case with the PB-10 plugging the only port. Will it hurt anything? Can I expect it to sound "tighter" like the sealed subs are supposed to sound?
    If it is OK to do, what would be a good plug to use? I guess I would have to make one?
     
  2. JasonCI

    JasonCI Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's OK to do. I think Ilkka, a HTF member, tried it and wrote about his results. Just use anything you've got around the house to plug it and see if you like it. If your results are positive I'm sure you can find a foam plug somewhere on the net.
     
  3. EdNichols

    EdNichols Second Unit

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2003
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried doing a search before I posted but didn't find anything under the topic. I also tried searching under Ilkka and found some stuff but nothing on plugging a PB-10.
     
  4. Ilkka R

    Ilkka R Second Unit

    Joined:
    May 19, 2004
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. RyanJE

    RyanJE Second Unit

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    0
    NO! Youre not allowed! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page