can I hook my cd player directly to my amplifier?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Nathan Cook, Apr 17, 2002.

  1. Nathan Cook

    Nathan Cook Agent

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2002
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just bought an amplifier but i dont yet have a pre amp. is it possible to hook my cd player directly to my amp?
     
  2. Luke_Khuc

    Luke_Khuc Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you can change the level out on your CD player, then yes. Otherwise, it will be annoyingly loud. I (ahem) tried it and didn't like the result [​IMG] . My rotel amp is sitting in the corner right now because I'm still waiting for the outlaw.
     
  3. Nathan Cook

    Nathan Cook Agent

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2002
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh yeah, volume control, thanks
     

Share This Page