Caller ID......

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Brad Newton, Sep 7, 2001.

  1. Brad Newton

    Brad Newton Second Unit

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The brochure that I have seen says that if you have caller ID, if you are watching dish programming, it would display the number of the caller. Was I dreaming or is this true? I have dish 500 & caller ID, but I have never seen this happen. I do have the receiver hooked up to a phone jack, which was working properly with the C band satellite & video pal. Is there something in the setup menu to turn this feature on/off?
     
  2. Mike I

    Mike I Supporting Actor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2000
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes there is something in the set up menu to activate the caller ID...Not all Dish receiver have the caller ID feature though...
    ------------------
     
  3. Marc S Kessler

    Marc S Kessler Stunt Coordinator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2001
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If your receiver has caller id capabilities (6000 does) go to the installation menu (system upgrades) and allow it to get upgrades without your permission. Upgrades usually come overnight and the unit must be turned off to receive them.
     

Share This Page