What's new

Bose Lifestyle 25 Series 1 (1 Viewer)

George Esser

Auditioning
I am very new to all of this, but my interest has been spurred. I recently bought a home from a divorcing couple that had a Bose Lifestyle 25 Series 1 in place. Apparently is was an unpleasant divorce. Upon taking possession I discovered that the previous owner left me with only four of the double cube speakers, the audio input cable, and the am and fm antennas. What can I do to match up some other compatible Bose, or other components to make this thing work reasonably well? Oddly, there was another Bose surround sound system in another room and the seller left me with only four speakers there also. I think I need an Acoustimass module, the Lifestyle music center and its power supply, and hopefully a CD magazine. Does anyone have a creative suggestion besides throw it all away? Incidentally, the seller has been totally uncooperative and claims they are only speaker and I should just plug them in. Ha! Thanks for any help someone can provide. George

Carl Johnson

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Carl III
I'm with the seller, I think that you should plug them in and see what happens. Rebuilding the componets ala carte would probably cost more than was paid for it in the first place. On a side note, if the system was any good to begin with the original owners wouldn't have forgotten to take it with them.

Dave Hahn

Premium
Real Name
Dave Hahn
Welcome to the forum George!

I think you'll soon find that Bose has a very poor reputation here on the forum. Most members here, myself included, are of the belief that Bose speakers are 90% marketing and 10% speaker. You can find superior speakers at much lower prices.