Biamping 2 Parts Express Plate amps?

Discussion in 'Archived Threads 2001-2004' started by Martice, Feb 12, 2003.

  1. Martice

    Martice Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2001
    Messages:
    1,077
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can I run two plate amps in order to have more power for my sub?
     
  2. Jack Gilvey

    Jack Gilvey Producer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 1999
    Messages:
    4,948
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You could run one plate amp to each coil of a DVC sub, but I don't see that you'd gain much as you'd likely be running each amp into 8 ohms vs. one into 4. You'd have the added complexity of matching the levels for each amp, also.
     
  3. Chris Tsutsui

    Chris Tsutsui Screenwriter

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2002
    Messages:
    1,865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice Audio setup Martice. Is the question, can you bridge the 2 plate amp channels to power your tempest @ 4 ohms?

    I dunno and I'm afraid to try. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page