Best Xbox Live for online beginner?

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Flasshe, May 19, 2003.

Tags:
  1. Flasshe

Flasshe Agent

Hi guys,

I just bought an Xbox this weekend and I'm about to purchase the Xbox Live starter kit. I have never done any online gaming before and I was wondering what's a good Xbox Live game to get for a beginner such as myself? Like many on this forum, I'm not a hardcore gamer though I can hold my own from time to time. I'm not into sports or racing games much - just action/adventure. What's the easiest to learn the whole online gaming thing on? MechAssault? RTCW? Ghost Recon? Something else?

(Note: I'm coming from a PS2 world, though I haven't done any PS2 online gaming.)

Thanks! --Rog

2. Bryan_ZZ

Bryan_ZZ Stunt Coordinator

Roger,

Let me cast my vote for Return to Castle Wolfenstein. It has several fun gameplay modes and a good variety of maps. It makes the best use of the communicator with teammates also (IMO).

I would rank Ghost Recon second and the Sega sports games behind that.

Bryan

3. Chris Rock

Chris Rock Supporting Actor

I'd also cast a vote for Wolfenstein.

I'm a total newb too, but it's still fun. Plus, the HTF crew is loads of fun to play with.

4. Jerry Gracia

Jerry Gracia Supporting Actor

yeah, the above posters gave good advice.

Mech Assault can also be fun online as well.

5. Dave Falasco

Dave Falasco Screenwriter