What's new

Best to be ignorant? (1 Viewer)

PaulDF

Second Unit
I am fairly new to the HT scene, but have been learning a lot here on this site. I recently upgraded my receiver, but am now wishing I had learned more first. I like it a lot, but after reading and learning (about Prologic 2) etc, I am not totally satisfied anymore. I am a budget minded person, and until I started learning more about this stuff, I was pretty happy with my setup. Now it seems I'll always want something better... Just a thought.

Thanks for all the info everybody.

Paul_Fisher

Screenwriter
Welcome to the forum Paul! Home Theater is a nasty hobby in that whatever you buy you always ask yourself if you could have done better for the money. At least thats what I always do...

John Tompkins

Supporting Actor
Pro-logic 2 in my opinion is nothing special anyway. I do agree with you about always wanting something better. It really is a disease, maybe you and I should attend AA :)

Jed M

Senior HTF Member
Yep, take a number Paul, the doctor will be right with you. Welcome to the asylum.

Ferran Mazzanti

Stunt Coordinator
Hey PaulDF,