Auditioning
Real Name
cole
i know that doesnt leave a lot of room due to price but this is what i need
-5.1 channel
-xbox360 surround sound (for gaming)
-and the calibration if possible for room setup
i would like it to be the cheapest but most ideal for
an energy take 5 system http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16882269004
bic f12 sub http://www.bicamericaf12.net
also what would i need to install this stuff? like speaker wires generic?
hdmi cables? etc? what would it take to make the 360 surround sound ?
sorry for the dumb questions im very new to home theater

Jim Mcc

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Jim
If you don't mind refurbs, check out accessories4less.com. They all have 1 year warranties. They have Denon and Onkyo 5.1 receivers under $200, starting at $109.

stxdeadI

Auditioning
Real Name
cole
no i dont mind refurbished, how would i know which ones have auto callibration feature with the mic? im looking and none of them say it

schan1269

HTF Expert
HW Reviewer
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Sam
There are(last I looked) only 7 AVR at A4L under $200. Since they are all Denon and Onkyo, the only room correction they are going to have available is Audyssey.
Out of those 7, I know two of them don't...at least 2 do. Read the descriptions...
http://www.accessories4less.com/index.php
Edit:
Throwing you a bone.
HTR590
AVR591

Jim Mcc

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Jim
Sam and I are doing all the work for you. :)
Here's a great deal on a new receiver. Walmart.com has the Onkyo RC430 for $159.
UPDATE: I just noticed the RC430 doesn't have the Speaker Calibration feature.

Jason Charlton

Ambassador
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Jason Charlton
stxdeadI said:
/t/326178/best-receiver-under-200#post_4016128
That would depend on...
The room you have.
The speakers you got.
Where you choose to put those speakers.