What's new

Best DTS experience yet! (1 Viewer)

Greg_L_C

Stunt Coordinator
Im kind of new at HT so my horizons are limited but I had such a good experience I just have to tell somebody.

I had some credit with amazon so I decided to buy a couple more DVD's. Looked around and couldn't decide what I wanted, then I ran across Roy Orbison Black and White Night. Never really thought about live music on DVD but decided to give it a try based on reviews on amazon.

All I can say is WOW! Never heard anything like that before. All I needed was a smoke filled room and a weller and coke and im there.

I highly recommend this DVD to anyone who appreciates

music

Chad Isaacs

Supporting Actor
Yes,one of the songs from that title is on DTS demo disc #4 and it is very good.Also be sure and pick up a copy of the eagles Hell Freezes Over,one of the best dts titles imho

Scott Merryfield

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Scott Merryfield
Along with Roy Orbison and the Eagles, you may want to check out Peter Frampton - Live From Detroit. Not only is this concert in DTS, but the video is an anamorphic widescreen transfer from a HD master.

Also, while it's not DTS, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band - Live From New York is an incredible two-disc concert DVD. This has quickly become my favorite concert disc. It also sports an anamorphic widescreen transfer from a HD master (from the HBO special).

Philip Hamm

Senior HTF Member
From reading the leading title I thought someone had stumbled across the "Casper" DTS LaserDisc.... :)

Jeff Leeds

Stunt Coordinator
Another excellent one is the Steely Dan Two Against Nature and Don Henley's solo DVD, both are full-rate DTS and excellent.

Ed St. Clair

Senior HTF Member