What's new

best buy policies (1 Viewer)

Dan Belina

Agent
Went to BB looking at TV's...brought along a couple DVD's to see how how they looked on a couple TV's seeing as I'm new to this stuff. Idiots at best buy said they weren't allowed to hook DVD players up to any TV in the store. WTF?

So I went to Circuit City and they gladly obliged....they'll get my business when I get paid next week.

Gregg Loewen

Founder, Professional Video Alliance
Insider
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Gregg Loewen
On another note, I just heard today that CC is going to discontinue carrying VHS formatted movies in their BandM locations.
:)
Go DVD go!!!
(Down with DIVX :) )

Brian Glaeske

Stunt Coordinator
Did you remind the salesperson of their insipid ads showing people playing with all sort of stuff in the store.

Tag line to the ad is "Play all you want".

Brian G.

Jed M

Senior HTF Member
"Because we know at Best Buy playing with it is half the fun"
Playing with what? :)

dave_brogli

Screenwriter
I think best buy sucks.. half the people dont know what thaeyre talking about, and the other half are paid to sit there looking stupid. Do I really want to buy a tv from a girl thats only 17 and dressed in abercrombie and fitch? No way. Thats why I am thankful to this forum and all you guys. No more dealing with idiots that have no idea what the hell is going on! ( I went in there 3 days ago to buy a hd receiver off of another 17 year old idiot and luckily I knew my sh!t, he tried selling me some monster s-vid cables for better picture quality.. i laughed and said my tv's better than that.

Allan Jayne

Senior HTF Member
You mean they would rather you took the TV home and tried out the DVD's and then return it if you were not satisfied?
Actually a salesman told me just that a few years ago when I was shopping for VCR's, I forget which store but it was similar to a BB or CC if not one of them.
Video hints:
http://members.aol.com/ajaynejr/video.htm

Adam Bluhm

Supporting Actor