Began Our New Home Theater This Week.....

Discussion in 'Home Theater Projects' started by SurfHB, Feb 22, 2004.

1. SurfHB

SurfHB Extra

Well.....we have cleaned out the 12 foot by 20 foot room that held all types of things. It had bikes, linens, towels, stereo's etc in it. This room was used as a work room for our rental business. We live above our business which use to be an old hotel back in the late 1940's. The walls are trimmed in very old wood, so we will not be painting them. Yesterday along the back wall, we built an 8 1/2 inch stage for the seating area to be on. As for the screen, I am still trying to decide if I should TRY to make my own, or just buy one. I am not very good at building things. I am shooting for around a 120 inch screen. Also, as for the projector, I am also trying to decide what I should get that is within my budget of around $2,500 to about $3500 at most, and what best suits my needs. I need a HD capable, ba able to play X-Box on it, watch televison and DVD's of course. This will be our living room so to speak. I hear that the new INFOCUS 4805 is suppose to be nice coming out soon. Anyway, I will have to read up on it. This project will take a while of course, and I will post pictures when I get near completed...hopefully within 2-3 months.

2. ChrisTheg

ChrisTheg Agent