What's new

Bass Shakers (1 Viewer)

Eric Hargrove

Stunt Coordinator
I have the Aura Pro bass shakers in my couch and loveseat. I am using these in conjunction with my SVS Ultra driven by a QSC RMX2450. They work very well if the effect is not overdone. I did have 4 of them (2 in each couch) wired in series off of one channel and it was overbearing.

John H

Second Unit
I have been using tactile transducers in my system for several years now. I use them to activate a queen size adjustable bed in my bedroom based system.

My first setup was an array of 8 RBH FX80 units.(Ultra high performance Aura's) I used these for over a year and decided to upgrade.

I replaced the entire array with a pair of Clark Synthesis 329F models. A year later I upgraded to a pair of Clarks Platinum models when they made their debut.

At that time I also installed a pair of "original" Buttkickers and a pair Carvin DCM1000 amplifiers to drive them.

I now drive the BK's with a pair of bridged Crown K2 amplifiers, 2500w available to each.

I use a pair of subharmonic synthesizers on their signal. A Paradigm X-30 lowpassed at 35Hz sums the 2 processors signals before feeding the power amplifiers.

IMO any properly implemented tactile transducer setup only adds to the the HT enjoyment experience.

John

Matthew-K

Stunt Coordinator
I have a pair of aura pros wired in series for a 8ohm load and I love them. You might need a filter to so the shakers don't overdue it. I have them installed to the frame of my sectional and It's great to see my friends reation when they first experience them.:emoji_thumbsup:

ScottCarr

Second Unit