What's new

Barney Miller (1 Viewer)

younger1968

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
paul young
There are couple of threads on Barney Miller, but they are either archived or relate to a particular season.

I have the complete Barney Miller set as such I watched an episode today as I like to periodically as part of TV viewing. I watched the episode with hashish brownies and it was very funny!! Barney Miller at the end was classic when he talked about the previous day, especially the response from his officer!

Ron1973

Beverly Hillbilles nut extraordinaire
Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Ron Reagan (not that one!)
I haven't watched it when I was a kid, and I was probably "persuaded" by my father's dislike for the show. I might have to give it a try again and see how it fares now!

Jonathan Perregaux

Senior HTF Member
Real Name
Jonathan Perregaux
I'm a computer programmer and one of our clients is a large police agency. Having sat with them for one complete "tour" (or shift), I can say that these people are exactly like The Barney Miller Show. All that was missing was a live studio audience, unless you counted me laughing.

shoeshineboy

Second Unit
Real Name
dan olson
younger1968 said:
There are couple of threads on Barney Miller, but they are either archived or relate to a particular season.

I have the complete Barney Miller set as such I watched an episode today as I like to periodically as part of TV viewing. I watched the episode with hashish brownies and it was very funny!! Barney Miller at the end was classic when he talked about the previous day, especially the response from his officer!
Did taking the hashish brownies make it funnier?;*) I recall the show being amusing more than funny. It never struck me particularly as a great show, but some of the characters (Insp. Luger, Fish) has their charms..

Oliver Ravencrest

Screenwriter
Real Name
Ron