What's new

Axiom Speakers? Are they really good? (1 Viewer)

Brook

Agent
I've heard that Axiom speakers were great. I looked at their web-site and they did look great, just wondering if anyone one owns or knows something about them? (VERY CURIOUS):D

Marc H

Second Unit
You will find many Axiom owners on this forum. They are very good value for the dollar. An accurate type of sound. In general, they have a transparency one would expect to pay a lot more for.
They design them here in our city, Ottawa, at the National Research Council's facilities and build them in Algonquin Park about a four hour drive west from Ottawa.

I've been selling the Axiom brand since the late 1980's and they have always been great value for the money. The designs are very advanced through the use of aluminum woofers, anti-standing wave cabinets, noiseless port designs, etc.

Their main business used to be building OEM products for other companies but always had the Axiom brand going in the background. Now, because of the internet, the Axiom brand has really taken off through word of mouth. Last year, they were the top selling speaker brand in our shop, outselling companies that spend a ton on advertising and promotion!

Give me a shout if I can answer any specific questions on any of their models.

Allen Longcor

Supporting Actor
What would you recommend for an HT setup? I read a review from some magazine off the site that said the M80's were very sensitive to placement, is this true in your experience? If you are confined to having them in a certain spot and the room is small which floorstander would you recommend as mains? Also do you recommend the M3's for surrounds? For HT, SACD, and music. Also, is their top of the line center the best? I thought I read that it was harsh, but that may have been on this messageboard. Thx in advance.

Marc H

Second Unit