What's new

Audio Pro Subwoofers any good? (1 Viewer)

DavidGT

Stunt Coordinator
Has anyone had a chance to audtion Audio Pro subs?
I've heard from many retailers that they are very excellent subs and along the same price range as Polk, AR, etc.
This kinda came as shock to me because I've never read or heard of Pro Audio before until this week and I've been subscribing to most of the audio/video magazines for the last 5 years or so.
The word is that they offer very tight bass which is so what Im searching for because I have had it with loose/muddy sounding subs during music sources.

I would greatly appreciate any feeback on these puppies.

mark rush

Stunt Coordinator
I thought you might have a reply by now, but I will say that I have not had the chance to listen to audio pro, by looking at the current model line the only one I would think that would perform ok would be the Avantek sub.
it looks like they think like Bose, small speakers& low power, I would listen to one before I buy, it might be a mistake, good luck

Geoff L

Screenwriter
Real Name
Geoff
I have not heard them either, but the The Bose thinking remark I would suspect dose not fully apply here.
I do agree the Avantek just from a size and power stand point would be their biggest deepest bass machine...?

If you really look around their site, all their subs seem to be designed to be small (except the Avantek) but still touting performance. How much performance I certainly can't say.
They use something they call Ace of Base Technology, "pantented" uh huh, and supposedly allowing for deep tight bass from very small enclosers.

They make small bookies to large powered towers and everything in between...
A couple all in one sets too.
Real wood, heavy bracing, and curved cabinets in couple of their lines.

Maybe someone will chime in that has (actual listing time) with some of their subs and or speaker lines!

Edit: I stand corrected, ACE BASS TECHNOLOGY.......

DavidGT

Stunt Coordinator