Argh, ready to switch to satellite, still unsure

Discussion in 'Playback Devices' started by Chris, Oct 30, 2004.

1. Chris

Chris Lead Actor

OK, I was with DirectTV for years, loved it.. had the east/west cost feed of all the networks thanks to our rural location.. but when I moved to KC about 5 years ago, we dropped it and just went TW.

Now I'm somewhat unhappy with the amazing cost of the whole thing, and looking to change.

That having been said, there are only a handful of channels that I list in my "can't loose" list.. one of them being "Noggin" which seems to exist on neither satellite service [​IMG]

I'm debating it. I'm also somewhat dissapointed in the HD offerings they have, which made me almost consider Voom, but haven't gone that route either.

Any one want to give me the pros/cons of thier DISH experience?

2. Ralph B

Ralph B Supporting Actor

I have no experience with it but friends say its great.

funny thing is recently I called my cable co for a billing reason and told them if it were not for thr HD content they offer they would no longer have me as a customer. they tried to argue cable is about the same price as DTV. I laughed at them. I pay $100 and I get nothing!!! too much money. if DTV or another dish co offers a decent offer/pacjage with HD cable is history.

3. Robert_J

Robert_J Lead Actor

Robert
    Like I've stated many times here. I have used Dishnetwork, DirecTV (twice) and TWC. I was a TW customer for 29 days of a 30 day free trial. I didn't like the pixilated picture on the digital channels but even more, I HATED their STB. That had to be the worst cable box I had ever seen. I'm really surprised I lasted 29 days.